bell hooks and Melissa Harris-Perry

Something amazing happened the other day.

Black Female Voices: bell hooks and Melissa Harris-Perry.

Yes, click that link and settle down for a good listen. The video won’t start until you click on it, so do go ahead and click.

In my pain, my sorrow, my anger and my fear surrounding recent events I didn’t know what to do and then there was this amazing thing and the words I heard helped me not give in to the despair.

Also read:

Feminist Imagination and Daring To Dream. A really great article in response to video.

Please reblog this post and/or share that video link your own spaces, your blog, your FB, your Twitter, your email, your networks both off and online.

______________________________________________

I may have my own blog post response to this video, but I may not.
The healing I needed has already occurred, and really: I share this so you too can Hear The Words You Need To Hear.
Still reading my words? Scroll back up and click that link! 
You’re Welcome.
About Awake BW

Black Celibate Buddhist Nun Insomniac Wordsmith iDance Francophile Womanist Domme Dyed In The Wool Democrat iRead Incognegro Our Lady Of The Two Black Cats Educated Bodhisattva Silver Glitter Nailpolish Is My Crack Not on SlaveBook TWiB Addicted Ain't I A Woman.
This entry was posted in General, Hellz YES and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to bell hooks and Melissa Harris-Perry

  1. rahima456 says:

    Reblogged this on Blogging in Indy and commented:
    Black Female Voices: Bell Hooks and Melissa Harris-Perry

Go Ahead, Have Your Say!

