You GO France!

France says YES to Equal Marriage!

Woooty WOOT WOOT!!!

rainbow_flag

Becoming the 14th country on the planet to have their hearts in the right place. Sorry USA you don’t count – only 12 states out of 52 – we still gotta looong way to go.

Some dude decided the world had ended because a bunch of people who love each other were allowed to get hitched, and offed himself. I won’t repeat the things I said when I first read that news. It won’t help the cause, and it might get my Ally Card revoked. I blame my exposure to American society that can render me heartless and cruel at times. Moving on.

I have this love/hate relationship with France. Or maybe hate is too strong a word. More like love/disappointed. I consider myself a francophile, parce que j’aime beaucoup des choses francais. The people, the language, the food, the wine the landscapes the chateaux dans la vallee de la loire.

I also know they are a very very white country. They like many countries in Europe colonized lots of places around the world, and now have unfortunately racialized immigration issues in the present because of it. I also know they are prone to do stuff like THIS from time to time as well. So I get disappointed. So my love is tempered.

But it is still the first choice of countries on my Ditch Outta Dodge list. And they just got a whole passel of brownie points for legislating on the side of equality and that LOVE thing the French are always rattling on about. C’est L’amour what can I say? And the first French baby born in 2013 had two moms :) I’m glad they can get officially married now YAY!!

MarriagePoster

______________________________________________

I never get tired of writing these posts! YAY! 
Please don’t shoot yourself dead because Equal Marriage. Just don’t.
It Will Be Ok.
About Awake BW

Like my writing? Support & Donations accepted: paypal.me/AwakeBW Black Celibate Buddhist Nun Insomniac Wordsmith Womanist Our Lady Of The Two Black Cats Educated Bodhisattva This Week in Blackness Podcast FOREVER! #TWiBNation
This entry was posted in General, Hellz YES and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go Ahead, Have Your Say!

