Keep Going!

Robin-Perry-Black-Girls-Run

This is a cheer-leading post for myself as much as it is for you. Right now I’m in the middle of a serious transitional phase, and I have no idea what is going to happen in my life over the next few months.

I am literally living day to day. Part of it, is I’m having to deal with some serious Family Stuff, the other part is that I am on the first steps along a path where for about 7 years, I was stuck at the fork in the road.

Now I have to start doing all the goals I set forth to achieve on this particular path. If things had gone a different way, I’d be on the other pathway, working on different goals.

It is the stress of dealing with familial relationships. It is the stress of additionally having to deal with the day to day management of my mental illness. It is the stress of going from limbo to 75 miles an hour. It is the stress that knowing the choices I make now, are pretty much going to determine the course of my life for the next few years.

But maybe not. I’m trying to be flexible about this. To stave off the panic and fear that renders me FROZEN IN PLACE, I’ve narrowed my vision to each day at a time. I also tell myself, that I DO have the freedom to make alterations, change course, renew goals, make different goals, as things come up on my Journey.

The one thing I want to say to Me and to You is:

KEEP GOING!

No matter what. Keep moving. Keep pushing Forward. Don’t stop. Setbacks are natural: don’t beat yourself up. Just renew, refresh, recharge and Keep Going!

_______________________________________________

What are your goals? Are you in transition too? Where do you want to be 3 months from now? Three years? Need support for something you are doing?
I am here. I got your back.
I believe that prayer WORKS. If there is one thing I can do, I can Pray On It, and cover your life with Good Vibrations from Me to You via the Universe.
Keep Going!
About Awake BW

Like my writing? Support & Donations accepted: paypal.me/AwakeBW Black Celibate Buddhist Nun Insomniac Wordsmith Womanist Our Lady Of The Two Black Cats Educated Bodhisattva This Week in Blackness Podcast FOREVER! #TWiBNation
This entry was posted in General, Hellz YES and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Keep Going!

  1. M N Rajkumar says:

    El mejor papel de autoayuda que he leido despues de Anthony Robbins. Gracias.

  2. M N Rajkumar says:

    Thanks for the most beautiful self-help paper read recently.

Go Ahead, Have Your Say!

