The Sun Is Shining Down

When you sing along to that certain song and the words make you lie as they tumble from your lips

But then you realize that’s exactly how they should be sung because they were written to echo the pain

So when the tears fall and you curve your voice around the harshness of life

When you lament

The world should be different. Should be better. The sunshine should warm your frozen terrified heart when it shines down

That is difference between Truth and the Song that is always there not really separate but in tandem with your heartbeat.

Sing with me

~*~

“How many more days can you hold out,
How much longer can you wait?” she asked.
There was a time I thought I, I could answer
But my tongue gets tied as my thoughts drift away.

Glory, Glory – Hallelujah
The sun is shining, shining down
Glory, Glory – Hallelujah
I’m alive and I’m feeling, feeling fine

All those simple thoughts all those peaceful dreams,
Share the space with a hard worked, hard worked day
But it’s the little things, the little things not expectation
That make life worth living, worth living.

Glory, Glory – Hallelujah
The sun is shining, shining down mmmmm
Glory, Glory – Hallelujah
I’m alive, and the world Lord, world is fine

Glory, Glory – Hallelujah
The sun is shining, shining down
Glory, Glory – Hallelujah
I’m alive and I’m feeling Lord, feeling, feeling, feeling fine.

_____

_____
The Sun Is Shining Down
by JJ Grey & Mofro

_______________________________________________________________

I’m Alive And Feelin Fine
One outta two ain’t bad

About Awake BW

Black Celibate Buddhist Nun Insomniac Wordsmith iDance Womanist Domme iRead Incognegro Our Lady Of The Two Black Cats Educated Bodhisattva Silver Glitter Nailpolish Is My Crack TWiB Addicted Ain't I A Woman.
This entry was posted in General, WTF and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Sun Is Shining Down

  1. loc'dempress says:

    Very nice. The soul needs encouraging in these trying times. Thank you!

Go Ahead, Have Your Say!

