A Sensation of Black Women

Yesterday I created the collective noun for Black women while quote-replying to an awesome tweet. Check it out:

I have no idea if we’ve been collective noun’d before and if so, what was the word chosen, but I think mine is pretty awesome!

A Sensation of Black Women

Here’s a a few from This List Of Collective Names For People:

A lying of pardoners, a misbelief of painters, a superfluity of nuns (my fave, of course from that list lol!)

Just when I’d decided to do stream of consciousness and/or news snippets from my life type of posts – designed to keep me from losing this writer’s block battle I’m continuously fighting – along comes my gorgeous brain and here we are!

Since it’s my collective noun, I’ll set the rules. Where two Black women or more are gathered – doing ANYHING – you know, breathing etc. We are heretofore and henceforth deemed:

A Sensation.

My first thought since the original tweet was urging the media to hire Black women, I was thinking along the lines of 7-10 in one go. Imagine hundreds, thousands….. millions.

ehhh been there, done that ;p

______________________________________

Two ways you can tip me every time you use the new collective noun and/or donate to my blog & to the awesome being that is ME so that I can keep on keeping on:

paypal.me/AwakeBW

and/or:

https://ko-fi.com/awakebw

Thanks! You’re amazing – now THAT’s how you spend ya disposable income. Support Black women All Day Every Day.

_________________________________

 

About Awake BW

Black Celibate Buddhist Nun Insomniac Wordsmith iDance Womanist Domme iRead Incognegro Our Lady Of The Two Black Cats Educated Bodhisattva Silver Glitter Nailpolish Is My Crack TWiB Addicted Ain't I A Woman.
This entry was posted in General, Hellz YES and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go Ahead, Have Your Say!

